Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
used fresh kabocha pumpkin and light cream...very creamy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
After reading how great this recipes is I was shocked when I actually tasted it. To salvage the soup last minute I added a can of cream of chicken soup, about a pound of brown sugar and large amount of cinnimon, this made it ALOT better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Sadly this soup was not well received. Tasters said it was "bland, missing something". There were some folks who thought it was okay, but had tasted better versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I wasn't judicious enough with my seasoning. I put in 2 bay leafs briefly before rethinking it in favor of about 3 shakes each of cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, used 2 tbl of the heavy whipping cream and whole milk for the rest. It was good and I quite liked it, but it was not the best pumpkin soup ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
A great base soup. I changed a little... I mixed butternut squash and the pumpkin and added a touch of cayanne for a little kick. Very nice and the texture was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I'm sorry, but as is, I found this really kinda gross. Maybe it had something to do with using fresh made pumpkin puree, or maybe with the stock I had that I made from scratch. I think it would be better with vegetable broth vs chicken stock. I ended up adding 1/4 c brown sugar, couple teaspoons pumpkin pie spice, and 1/4-1/2 vanilla yogurt to finally get something I found creamy and edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I substituted evaporated milk for the heavy cream and I also added a touch of cumin, cinnamon and a little brown sugar. The idea of a cup of onions seemed overwhelming so I added a tsp. of onion powder instead. This creamy soup was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Great soup! Easy and makes a great impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
awesome! i found this a little too onion-y. could probably do with another 1/2 cup of pumpkin and no milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry No More

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I did not care for this recipe, I'm sorry! The title should have said onion soup, because that is all my family could taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States