Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was a good savory soup. Would roast garlic with it next time. Used 1% milk and it still was creamy and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Photo by Junglistic
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good. I added 3 cloves if garlic and an apple vs the potato. I also added a few tablespoonfuls of brown sugar. So good. Def will make again. I also did not use all the broth and it was vegetarian as i am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junglistic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
3 cubes of Chicken Boullion is 5600 Milligrams of SALT! Use 1/2 cube and you will still get the flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellomonkee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This soup really hit the spot! Easy to make on a cold day, I didn't puree the veggies all the way to have a more hearty soup! I also used one sweet and one russet potato and added celery and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Scrumptious and soothing. Added a head of roasted garlic and a couple tablespoons of dry sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made this for a Pumpkin food party. Everyone always thinks of sweet foods when it comes to pumpkin. I gave this a shot and so glad I did! Amazing. Everyone is asking for the recipe and wants me to make it again. Definatly a Fall must have dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Holguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made a pumpkin soup last year and it was fantastic but I couldn't find the recipe again! This recipe was very similar though! Instead of using heavy cream, I used 2% milk - which was fine, the soup was thick enough! I felt that it was a little bland so I also added garlic powder, a bit of brown sugar, and pumpkin pie spice! Yet again, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I had puréed sugar pumpkin that I wanted to use to make something new. . . I combined this recipe with Lea Ogawa's Pumpkin Soup recipe from this site. I sauted onion, garlic, grated carrots and grated potatoes in a butter/olive oil mixture for about 5 minutes. Added bouillon, pumpkin, fresh thyme and pepper. Simmered about 30 minutes. Used blender (about a cup at a time) til smooth. Returned to pot. Added a combination of half & half and 2% milk (eyeballed it). Heated through. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Made a double batch, it was a rave hit with family, had to give out copies od Recipe and containers of soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Love it! I add cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States