Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was a good savory soup. Would roast garlic with it next time. Used 1% milk and it still was creamy and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Photo by Junglistic
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good. I added 3 cloves if garlic and an apple vs the potato. I also added a few tablespoonfuls of brown sugar. So good. Def will make again. I also did not use all the broth and it was vegetarian as i am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junglistic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
3 cubes of Chicken Boullion is 5600 Milligrams of SALT! Use 1/2 cube and you will still get the flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellomonkee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This soup really hit the spot! Easy to make on a cold day, I didn't puree the veggies all the way to have a more hearty soup! I also used one sweet and one russet potato and added celery and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Scrumptious and soothing. Added a head of roasted garlic and a couple tablespoons of dry sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made this for a Pumpkin food party. Everyone always thinks of sweet foods when it comes to pumpkin. I gave this a shot and so glad I did! Amazing. Everyone is asking for the recipe and wants me to make it again. Definatly a Fall must have dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Holguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made a pumpkin soup last year and it was fantastic but I couldn't find the recipe again! This recipe was very similar though! Instead of using heavy cream, I used 2% milk - which was fine, the soup was thick enough! I felt that it was a little bland so I also added garlic powder, a bit of brown sugar, and pumpkin pie spice! Yet again, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I had puréed sugar pumpkin that I wanted to use to make something new. . . I combined this recipe with Lea Ogawa's Pumpkin Soup recipe from this site. I sauted onion, garlic, grated carrots and grated potatoes in a butter/olive oil mixture for about 5 minutes. Added bouillon, pumpkin, fresh thyme and pepper. Simmered about 30 minutes. Used blender (about a cup at a time) til smooth. Returned to pot. Added a combination of half & half and 2% milk (eyeballed it). Heated through. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Made a double batch, it was a rave hit with family, had to give out copies od Recipe and containers of soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Love it! I add cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States