Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong!! This tasted VERY bad. I didn't use a sugar pumpkin, and I didn't use cream-- I used 2% milk. I used two red potatoes. Not sure what happened!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Absolutely no flavor at all. I added all spice, cinnamon, a little cayenne pepper, and a little sugar in an attempt to salvage the soup. I wish I could take away some of the nutmeg the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great recipe! I used less cream, a little flour, and more garlic, and it was fantastic! Thick and flavorful, I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It was delicious! The only changes I made were due to what I had on hand: 1 onion vs. 2 and 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I just finished making this soup and it turned out waaaaaay too bitter. I'm not sure what went wrong. I added less nutmeg and a little extra garlic. does anyone know how I might be able to save it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent soup. Followed advice of others acut pumpkin into quarters, roasted it in its skin, and scooped out when done. (Much easier than peeling.) Used 2% milk instead of cream to save some calories, and cut the nutmeg back to a teaspoon. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This soup recipe is amazing. I added garlic and cut back on the pepper and nutmeg as reviewers suggested, and it came out amazing. I followed the pumpkin preparation suggestions from Allrecipes' website for how to roast a pumpkin in the oven and then to carve out the flesh once the pumpkin is soft. I didn't think the soup needed cream, but maybe some sour cream...it's awesome with some crusty bread, or better yet, in a sourdough bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great soup for thoses cold nights. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Amazing recipe. Really loved this. I roasted the pumpkin prior to cutting up as it is really difficult before it is cooked as it is too hard. Loved the nutmeg and cream in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States