Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe for pumpkin soup, although i did make some adjustments to my personal taste. It was DELICIOUS! I halved the recipe and used 3 cups chicken broth (from bouillon cubes, did not add extra salt), i minced some onion and red bell pepper and sauted it with the garlic before adding the broth and pumpkin (probably used about 3 cups pumpkin puree). also added 2 bay leaves, some ground ginger, and cayenne pepper to up the flavor, before i did i thought it seemed like it still needed something. I also used milk instead of heavy cream and it was the perfect consistency. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I don't understand why so many people gave this a positive review. The soup didn't have any flavor to it, it was so bland I ended up throwing it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I agree a little with another reviewer that the chicken flavor was too strong as the recipe stands, so I think next time I will substitute vegetable stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Needs zero seasoning and is by far the best pumpkin soup I've ever had or made. I add a dollop of sour cream instead of whipping cream but otherwise it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Fanastic. Added cooked chicken to the puree. Thickened it a bit with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. The flavor was fantastic but there was just to much both and the soup was too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brianne Graham
Home Town: Micanopy, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I followed the measurements exactly and the soup tastes awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really good! I used one whole (small) sugar pumpkin and followed the recipe pretty closely. Bonus was I had pumpkin seeds to roast as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Before you make this, visualize what it will taste like with the excess amount of chicken stock it calls for. This soup is not creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt O'Brien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Whoever submitted this recipe - A big thank you, it was delicious, we have vegetarians in the family so had to tweak the chicken stock to a home made veggie stock and it worked great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States