Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
no flavor at all, certainly not a repeater for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious! Try canned pumpkin to save time, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It doesnt have a very strong pumpkin flavor, but that is ok. I like that this recipe isn't sweet. We enjoyed this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cfcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I really liked this soup. I cut the recipe in half since my husband doesn't like pumpkin, I used canned pumpkin, skipped the thyme and used half and half instead of heavy cream. I put a pat of butter on top. Very good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by putergram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very easy, tastes amazing! I left everything the same except no whipping cream because I do not eat dairy. Instead I soaked 1 c. cashews for two hours and blended with the soup in the food processor then cooked with the soup for the remainder of time. Love this recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A good side dish. Don't think I'll make it again. Too much effort for something so light. I did only put 2% milk instead of heavy whipping cream, so maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent, with a wonderful and complex depth of flavor - in other words, there's a lot more going on here than just pumpkin. Maybe it was because I cooked the onions low and slow for a looooong time, until they were good and caramelized. Maybe it was using a good, rich chicken stock. I took the easy way out (and why not?) and used canned pumpkin, saving both time and effort for the same, delicious result. This was very thick, so I found I needed to use considerably more chicken stock to get the desired consistency. I used half-and-half rather than heavy cream and it worked just fine. I garnished this with a little plop of sour cream and a sprinkle of fresh parsley and cooked and crumbled bacon. Deeply flavorful, satisfying and very gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I agree with those that used less stock. I used 4 cups for a smaller, thicker batch. Simple, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Perfect and lovely, lovely! You don't need to leave the peppercorns whole, just throw in some freshly ground pepper with the whole lot before bringing to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainGraeme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I took the advice and added a potato for thickness! It was amazing we ate it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States