Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Yum! I really enjoyed this smoothie. I pared it down to one serving for breakfast, using 1/2 cup of fresh pureed pumpkin (skipped freezing and used it at room temp), 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 4 ice cubes, 1 tsp Stevia and 1 cup nonfat milk. Sweet, healthy, and great for you. I will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I just made this. Instead of freezing the pumpkin overnight, I just threw some ice cubes in the blender. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon, and threw in some vanilla extract. It is a bit thick, but you can always add more milk if that bothers you. I liked it fine as is, my husband asked me to add some sugar to his. I like it either way. He describes it as "pumpkin pie in a glass". This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yummy! I love anything with pumpkin. I freeze the pumpkin puree in ice cube trays, and then put the frozen pumpkin cubes in freezer bags. Makes it really easy for just 1 or 2 servings. When I want a smoothie I just toss in a few cubes, and add the rest of the ingredients to the taste and consistency I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a great idea!! I changed the recipe some, which is not usual for me. I used a frozen banana and vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I like the brown sugar idea, but I might try a drizzle of honey instead next time. I also froze my pumpkin in a freezer bag. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Great idea. I loved it both with or without banana. A hint of vanilla also tasted wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Made this today to try something different with my kids I thought it was OK, I happily finished my glass knowing the benefits of pumpkin. My 1 year olds first reaction was to try to scrape it off her tongue ( probably because she was expecting our traditional fruit smoothie) she went back for a couple more sips but that was all leaving her cup full. My 2 1/2 year old took one sip, said she liked it but didn't go back. It has a wonderfully thick and creamy texture, but unless you truly like pumpkin in a non pumpkin pie form, you probably won't be so excited about this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I really liked this. Very refreshing! Definately for pumpkin lovers. I added a banana, nutmeg, and some other spices... very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is SO good. Even my boys (husband included) who normally turn up their noses at pumpkin anything drank this down happily. Next time, I might try to add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Yum, I had fresh pumpkin puree and couldn't wait for the pumpkin to freeze so I just mixed up a half recipe for me to drink. Delicious! I used cinnamon with a little ginger and cloves and a dash of vanilla. Very filling too so will be good for a healthy afternoon snack to hold me over until dinner. I'll have to see about freezing some of the puree and trying it that way too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I didn't care for this, it just tasted like raw pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States