Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My hubby and I have been trying to get more fruits and veggies in our diet, and this is a great way to get 2 servings! (if you have half the recipe) The brown sugar is the key. We tried it with a little cloves and nutmeg instead of part of the cinnamon to make it even more like pumpkin pie. With just the cinnamon it's great, too. Next I'll try it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I was short on milk so I used carrot juice to make up the difference. I also added about a half teaspoon of vanilla. I used honey instead of the brown sugar. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. The smoothies seemed more like milkshakes than smoothies, but they were delicious and I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I tried this recipe as is (with the exception of using a milk alternative seeing as that im lactose intolerant) and found that I didn't like it much.I love pumpkin, but the flavor was too strong. I added a banana, little nutmeg, and a splash of vanilla then found it to be perfect for me. My husband LOVED the smoothie. He was glad I came across this recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I'm sorry but my children didn't like this. Thank you for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I love pumpkin and I love this! Perfect for those of us who want pumpkin smoothies but don't have yogurt on hand. I make a smaller version since I usually just make this for me, and I add pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon, use canned pumpkin, and a dash of vanilla. Since my pumpkin's not chilled, I usually add a few ice cubes too before blending. Mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I used to make something similar. This is probably the only sort of recipe that I'd prefer the pumpkin be from a can, as it tasted a bit squash-y. A whole banana was too much, I think I'll go with 3/4 next time. I added nutmeg because I can't do sweet pumpkin food without it, and a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Love love love this, just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I just made this. Instead of freezing the pumpkin overnight, I just threw some ice cubes in the blender. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon, and threw in some vanilla extract. It is a bit thick, but you can always add more milk if that bothers you. I liked it fine as is, my husband asked me to add some sugar to his. I like it either way. He describes it as "pumpkin pie in a glass". This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I definetly LOVE pumpkin anything! But this smoothie was not my favorite. It was just a tad to thick for me in the end. But besides all of that i liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was pretty good! I used my fresh frozen pumpkin puree, added a small frozen banana, as I wasn't so sure about a strong pumpkin flavor for breakfast. I also replaced about half the milk with plain yogurt, and added some freshly grated nutmeg and a dash of ground cloves. Nice change from the usual tropical/fruity smoothies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States