Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
After halving the recipe size, I first made this as is and found I had to tweak a bit for my liking. I added a small container of plain greek yogurt, a splash of vanilla extract and some frozen zucchini. It was very filling and the pumpkin flavor came through nicely. I would make this again when I have pumpkin left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I haven't tried this but didn't want to lower the rating so I rated it 5 stars. One can sub Greek yougurt for the milk or some of the milk to up the health benifits and hide the taste of the Greek yogurt. I can't have pumpkin due to the glycemic index however I bet this smoothie is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
It was kind of grainy and thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Definitely for pumpkin lovers! I do love pumpkin and I liked this. It's very rich. I used some leftover tinned pumpkin puree I had in the freezer. Followed the recipe and used coconut milk for the milk and added nutmeg instead of cinnamon. Made a healthy and very filling breakfast drink. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Trinka :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Good fall smoothie. I put a few scoops of vanilla ice cream and a bit of sugar in it to make it a little less tart. I enjoyed it but it isn't for the light of heart, only one out of three people I offered some too would even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My hubby and I have been trying to get more fruits and veggies in our diet, and this is a great way to get 2 servings! (if you have half the recipe) The brown sugar is the key. We tried it with a little cloves and nutmeg instead of part of the cinnamon to make it even more like pumpkin pie. With just the cinnamon it's great, too. Next I'll try it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I was short on milk so I used carrot juice to make up the difference. I also added about a half teaspoon of vanilla. I used honey instead of the brown sugar. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. The smoothies seemed more like milkshakes than smoothies, but they were delicious and I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I tried this recipe as is (with the exception of using a milk alternative seeing as that im lactose intolerant) and found that I didn't like it much.I love pumpkin, but the flavor was too strong. I added a banana, little nutmeg, and a splash of vanilla then found it to be perfect for me. My husband LOVED the smoothie. He was glad I came across this recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I'm sorry but my children didn't like this. Thank you for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I love pumpkin and I love this! Perfect for those of us who want pumpkin smoothies but don't have yogurt on hand. I make a smaller version since I usually just make this for me, and I add pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon, use canned pumpkin, and a dash of vanilla. Since my pumpkin's not chilled, I usually add a few ice cubes too before blending. Mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States