Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was such a treat! What an easy way to use pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Love it! Needed something healthy after surgery and this hit the spot- delicious, not too sweet. I used lots more pumpkin and lots less milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I LOVE pumpkin, so this recipe hit the spot for me! I did not freeze the pumpkin, so I added some ice. I also subbed sugar-free almond milk for the regular milk and 2 packets of splenda for the brown sugar. It turned out great! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I did change this a bit...sorry for giving the 5-stars, but I didn't try it as-is, so I can't exactly take any stars off. I can tell you that it probably would have been delicious the way it is written. But I made changes for health and taste preferences. I just took a good size chunk of roasted pumpkin (not frozen) and threw it in the blender with 1 C. of regular almond milk, a scoop of vanilla protein powder, a Tbsp. of milled flax seed, three ice cubes, and about 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. It probably would have tasted more like pumpkin pie with the brown sugar added, but I'm trying watch my sugar intake, and the protein powder gave it enough flavor. It was very tasty this way, and I would like to try this blended up with the milk and spices and then heated for a cold evening drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I'm a HUGE fan of anything pumpkin, and I thought this was delicious! I used vanilla almond milk and a frozen banana, and pumpkin pie spice. soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Yum! I really enjoyed this smoothie. I pared it down to one serving for breakfast, using 1/2 cup of fresh pureed pumpkin (skipped freezing and used it at room temp), 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 4 ice cubes, 1 tsp Stevia and 1 cup nonfat milk. Sweet, healthy, and great for you. I will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
After halving the recipe size, I first made this as is and found I had to tweak a bit for my liking. I added a small container of plain greek yogurt, a splash of vanilla extract and some frozen zucchini. It was very filling and the pumpkin flavor came through nicely. I would make this again when I have pumpkin left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I haven't tried this but didn't want to lower the rating so I rated it 5 stars. One can sub Greek yougurt for the milk or some of the milk to up the health benifits and hide the taste of the Greek yogurt. I can't have pumpkin due to the glycemic index however I bet this smoothie is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
It was kind of grainy and thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Definitely for pumpkin lovers! I do love pumpkin and I liked this. It's very rich. I used some leftover tinned pumpkin puree I had in the freezer. Followed the recipe and used coconut milk for the milk and added nutmeg instead of cinnamon. Made a healthy and very filling breakfast drink. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Trinka :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States