Pumpkin Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a very good smoothie! I was looking for a way to use up my leftover pumpkin puree (I made muffins) and make dinner in the same recipe:) I followed Rachel's suggestion and made it with stevia and protein powder. I also added pecans and pumpkin pie flavoring. Annnnd I may or may not have put a few white chocolate chips on top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebabyturtle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Tried with 8 oz of pumpkin puree and banana. I accidentally put 2 tsp of cinnamon when it should have been less (b/c of decrease in pumpkin). Turns out good! Thanks for the recipe! I was looking for something to do with leftover puree and this was just perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I used a few ice cubes instead of frozen pumpkin, and substituted almond milk for regular milk , which cuts back on the calories and sugar and adds protein. I found it to be a great mid-afternoon pick me up! Next time I think I'll try vanilla and stevia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Banff, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Yum, I had fresh pumpkin puree and couldn't wait for the pumpkin to freeze so I just mixed up a half recipe for me to drink. Delicious! I used cinnamon with a little ginger and cloves and a dash of vanilla. Very filling too so will be good for a healthy afternoon snack to hold me over until dinner. I'll have to see about freezing some of the puree and trying it that way too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I added more milk to this and a bit of vanilla. I also drank it hot and thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I didn't care for this, it just tasted like raw pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Oh yum I have a new favorite smoothie!!! :) I scaled this down to serve little old me and added a frozen banana. Like pumpkin pie, only healthier and without the effort of chewing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I had to change this up a little bit because I don't support any factory farm industries. I replaced the dairy with Almond milk and it was to die for!!! I also added a 1/2 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AR4Life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
So easy and good! I am on a low carb diet so I used coconut milk and stevia. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yummy! I love anything with pumpkin. I freeze the pumpkin puree in ice cube trays, and then put the frozen pumpkin cubes in freezer bags. Makes it really easy for just 1 or 2 servings. When I want a smoothie I just toss in a few cubes, and add the rest of the ingredients to the taste and consistency I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States