Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe is a keeper!!! I took it to a Halloween party this morning, and I've been eating on the leftovers all day. The cake turned out so moist and yummy. I did use pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 t. of cinnamon to give it an extra bit of spice. I baked it in a stoneware bar pan which was perfect for it. Thank you for sharing! I've been making this cake for 3 years. I always double the frosting and use about 3/4 of it on the cake. I use 1 T. of the Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus spice in place of just regular cinnamon. It's also best when baked as a sheet cake, in a stoneware bar pan. It bakes fine in 25 min. that way. I've given out this recipe dozens of times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe is sooooooo good! I have taken it to several gatherings and gotten rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. Last time I made it, I used 1/2 the oil and one less egg and it turned out just as good (maybe even better, and healthier too). I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This recipe was excellent. Everyone loved it. It came out moist and wonderful. I did change the spices a bit and added more cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This is an EXCELLENT recipe!! The cake was very moist, flavorful & easy to make. It got rave reviews from my husband & his friends. The frosting was a little sweet, so I added a bit more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
I sent this recipe to all of my sisters after I made it for my husbands, everyone in my family( I have 5 sisters) makes this recipe now-they just love it. My youngest sisters friends arrived unexpected to her house the next day after she brought it to a party and they demanded the recipe...It is an awesome recipe!!!!! Thanks for submitting it...It is an instant family favorite now...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
so delicious and moist..I made this for a church function 2 days ahead and left in refrige..so good everyone raved! I forgot to mention that I used only 1 3/4 cups of white sugar and it was still sweet enough..I also use much less 10x sugar for the icing about 1 cup works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this for my husband because he loves pumpkin pie and I do not, so I was hoping this was a good compromise. What a hit! I, too, added more cream cheese in my frosting, and used a cinnamond blend (it included nutmet)rather than plain cinnamon. I'm not sure how much of it I used as I ended up dumping rather than measuring. I used a 9x13 inch pan so it took longer to cook (use the toothpick test!) but it was AMAZINGLY moist. I took some to work and was treated like a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
this cake is delicious and gets rave reviews! we made it this year for my son's Halloween/Birthday party and both kids and adults loved it. people don't expect a large cake at a kids party to taste so good! plus you can mix up the decorations with all kinds of themes (Halloween etc.) I doubled the recipe and had NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This cake is amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner, and it got eaten up before the Pumpkin pie did. I'm not sure how many times I was asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again. (I also doubled the icing and used half of it for something else, but I mixed it with unsweetened WHIPPED cream, and it was really fluffy and yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
A moist and delicious cake - no leftovers from the potluck I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gleemomof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States