Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Very good I made this into cupcakes. Cut the oil to 1/4 c. as previous poster suggested and replaced the rest with applesauce. Cut down the sugar. Did not add walnuts for people at work with allergies. Added some pumpkin spice. Baked for about 25 mins here made about 22 cupcakes. Everyone ate them up quickly and asked for the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made a trial of this cake today. Despite not having enough flour, not having the size cake pan that is listed, and with two kids trying to help, the cake turned out great! I'm making for Thanksgiving and it will be that much better. Great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This cake is fabulous! I did make 2 small changes. I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 cup of the oil and I used 2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon. I also used Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site rather than the frosting in the recipe. Baked it in a 13x9 pan for about 40 mins. Everyone loved it at my tailgate party last weekend and I plan to make it again this weekend. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I normally buy pumpkin roll from the Amish and I love it. I decided to make this for a bonfire party a couple weeks ago and we decided that this was almost better then that! Very good recipe and deffinately will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Eh. Too much baking soda gave the cake a bitter taste. Too much sugar compared to cream cheese in the frosting...not much of that cream cheesy flavor...just very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I made this for a Halloween pot luck. It was a huge hit at the office. I doubled the frosting portion and skipped the milk. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good, dense cake. Bake on a cookie sheet 15x10x1. Use the Cream Cheese II frosting recipe on this site. (I didn't try the icing in the recipe, because the CCII recipe is great.) Refrigerate, then cut into bite size squares, diamonds or logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I am a teacher and wanted to make something for my girls that I work with...OH MY GOSH is all I can say it was wonderful. I did have to watch it though the time is a little off as to most ovens are different. Thank you for sharing, I am not a pumpkin fan but LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I've been making this cake for about two or three years now (got from this site) and it's the best darn cake I make! I get asked for this recipe EVERYTIME I make it. It's never failed me. Always moist and delicious. I double the recipe and make a two layered sheet cake. I'm making it now and will be using the cream cheese icing listed here and then drawing and decorating a pumpkin on top for our church function tomorrow (10-13-07). Now, hopefully, I'll win the contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This cake is amazing. I had a cake similar to this at a company party and I finally found the recipe! It is INCREDIBLY moist! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States