Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Made this for thanksgiving 2 yrs ago ( couldn't remember if I already rated it ) I'm not very good at baking and even I didn't mess this up! You have to try it.Feeds so many people, no one touched the pumpkin pie they were all eating this.The frosting is delicious.If I ever host thanksgiving at my house again I'm definitely making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I had to bake a cake for a funeral luncheon - I thought I had a cake mix...but didn't. I had a can of pumpkin thought...so of course I always turn to All Recipes.com for everything! This was outstanding...and lots of people asked for the recipe. I, of course, always recommend this site! Thank you Sandy for a wonderful recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was so moist and delicious! Didn't change a thing. I made it for Thanksgiving dessert and it was a hit. Tastes a lot like carrot cake, oddly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was very moist and had a nice mild flavor without being spicy. The icing just barely covered the cake but it was adequate. The family really liked this a lot. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
A good cake. Added ginger, and more cinnamon. Next time, I will reduce oil to 3/4 cup, reduce sugar considerably, and cook slightly less longer. I won't use the frosting, as it was way too sweet. I had to add an extra 8-oz package of cream cheese to "de-sweeten." Also, a 9x13 pan should be used, otherwise cake is too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Very good cake. I used 1-1/2 times the recipe to make two 9 x 13 cakes. I also added a little ground cloves and ginger for extra spice flavor. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
A very nice moist cake, though it could use a lot more spices. I used about 2t cinnamon and 1t each nutmeg and allspice which gave it just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett Angella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made this as a birthday cake yesterday. Since I'm gluten free, I used Pamela's Baking Mix. Made the following modifications and no one could believe the cake was homemade or GF: Didn't add baking soda (or was it powder) because the baking mix has it already. Replaced half oil with half organic sugarfree applesauce. Increased cinnamon, added some nutmeg and cardamom. Replaced 2 cups white sugar with one of brown and one of birch sugar (xylitol). Made three layers in an 11 x 15 pan, sandwiched the layers using cream cheese frosting II (doubled the recipe but used only 1 1/4 10x sugar). Decorated with toasted pecan halves and shaved chocolate. Huge rave reviews all night. Didn't even bother to tell anyone that the cake was GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
delicious! easy! moist! I THREW IN SOME CHOc chips! kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Pretty good cake. Easy to make. Texture was perfectly moist. Will add a little more spice next time for more flavor. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States