Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very moist and delicious! As others suggested I also used pumpkin spice and cinnamon, I also used the cream cheese II recipe, instead of the one with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by md3672

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm obsessed with this cake. I've made 4 cakes this year for thanksgiving parties and potlucks. It was moist and delicious and was great for decorating. I used my own cream cheese icing recipe and added cinnamon and nutmeg to the icing. I gave the recipe 4 stars because it really needed more spices. I doubled the amount of cinnamon and added clove, ginger, allspice. Its a great base recipe and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good and moist! Made these into cupcakes. The only thing I might do differently next time is add more cinammon or pumpkin pie spice might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was great, although I did take the advice of other reviewers and add another teaspoon of cinnamon 1 tspn of nutmeg. It still could use a little more of something even though it was very tastey and definately a very moist cake. I think next time I might try some more nutmeg and/or some pumpkin pie spice or allspice. Definately a great cake but who knows it might be just a bit better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I've been making this cake recipe that I got from a good friend,everyone loves it but I make it in 2 round layers...it makes 2 nice thick layers and is just as good...and of course I double the ingredients for the icing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Made this 11/2010. Really moist, super easy to make, but lacked flavor. I think next time I'll make pumpkin bread instead. This was too dull and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I have made cupcakes out of this recipe twice and everyone loves them. I added a few more spices and I think that the amount of cream cheese is incorrect, I think it is meant to say 8 oz. Love the cake though, very yummy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Point Arena, California, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out very tasty especially when chilled. A great alternative to Pumpkin Pie. Will be making this again for Thanksgiving Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was one of the most delicious and moist cakes I've ever made! I was afraid I wasn't going to be able to taste the pumpkin, but I could, and it was heavenly! The only thing I did differently was I used a different cream cheese frosting recipe. Thanks for a delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! Very moist cake with a great flavor! The only change that I made was to add ground cinnamon, ground clove and ground nutmeg to the icing. Will definitely make again! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States