Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Four words: "Out of this world!" I made the cake exactly as the recipe was written, and I would not change a thing. A few of the reviewers suggested using Cream Cheese Frosting II for the icing, which I did. This was a moist cake, and the cream cheese icing was incredibly creamy with the perfect amount of sweetness. Get the milk ready ... this dessert will melt in your mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is a hit! Everyone loves it every time I make it. I don't change anything. It's very easy to make and makes a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I thought this cake was pretty good and very easy to make. I did use applesauce in place of the oil and added some pumpkin pie spice (I think I actually could've used more spice). My husband thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this as a last-minute fill-in for my cooking group at the supported housing building where I work. It came out delicious, but I have one complaint-- the term "sheet cake" is a bit misleading. A true sheet cake is 18x26 or thereabouts; this is only slightly larger than the standard 9x12 cake pan. Yes, I should have read the pan size more closely, but still. On the up side, even when I put it in a sheet cake pan (and adjusted the baking time accordingly) it came out only about 3/4" high but still very tasty. We quickly whipped up another batch of batter and made it in a smaller pan, and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I loved the way this cake turned out! I made a layer cake and it was very moist. I lightly beat the eggs before adding, and used 2 tsp. cinnamon. The frosting is very soft, which is fine for a sheet cake, but I had to chill it for a while to be able to frost my layer cake. I will definitely make this again and I might add a little more cinnamon or some nutmeg just because I like a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lovell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe was OK, but not fantastic. At the suggestion of others, I added 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, but I think it could have used more. I used unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil. I also used the Cream Cheese II frosting recipe and it was just the right amount and very tasty. Not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
What I love about this cake is not only that it taste so great but also that it serves several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good told it's a keeper.I added raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this last weekend prior to Thanksgiving, to take to a church dinner. Thanksgiving has been ruined two years without trying a recipe first and waited, making it that very day. This one is wonderful. Thanksgiving I'll add pecans (chopped) to icing and I'll be the STAR of the show. Kidding aside - I'll beat what I came up with last year, a recipe HIGHLY touted to be the best flan ever. NOT!!! Thank you so much Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
was really easy to make and tasted great. only thing i did different was added a few sprinkles of nutmeg to add to the pumpkin pie taste my kids love! i also used already made cream cheese frosting, was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States