Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
I sent this recipe to all of my sisters after I made it for my husbands, everyone in my family( I have 5 sisters) makes this recipe now-they just love it. My youngest sisters friends arrived unexpected to her house the next day after she brought it to a party and they demanded the recipe...It is an awesome recipe!!!!! Thanks for submitting it...It is an instant family favorite now...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe is a keeper!!! I took it to a Halloween party this morning, and I've been eating on the leftovers all day. The cake turned out so moist and yummy. I did use pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 t. of cinnamon to give it an extra bit of spice. I baked it in a stoneware bar pan which was perfect for it. Thank you for sharing! I've been making this cake for 3 years. I always double the frosting and use about 3/4 of it on the cake. I use 1 T. of the Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus spice in place of just regular cinnamon. It's also best when baked as a sheet cake, in a stoneware bar pan. It bakes fine in 25 min. that way. I've given out this recipe dozens of times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
this cake is delicious and gets rave reviews! we made it this year for my son's Halloween/Birthday party and both kids and adults loved it. people don't expect a large cake at a kids party to taste so good! plus you can mix up the decorations with all kinds of themes (Halloween etc.) I doubled the recipe and had NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This recipe was excellent. Everyone loved it. It came out moist and wonderful. I did change the spices a bit and added more cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This recipe is sooooooo good! I have taken it to several gatherings and gotten rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. Last time I made it, I used 1/2 the oil and one less egg and it turned out just as good (maybe even better, and healthier too). I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
so delicious and moist..I made this for a church function 2 days ahead and left in refrige..so good everyone raved! I forgot to mention that I used only 1 3/4 cups of white sugar and it was still sweet enough..I also use much less 10x sugar for the icing about 1 cup works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This recipe turned out pretty good. I made it into muffins and I used squash instead of pumpkin. This recipe is very easy to adapt to what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This cake was very good and original. I too only used 1/2 the oil 3 eggs. I also cut back on the white and 10X sugar. The cake was still very sweet and my family loved it. I used pecans because we didn't have any walnuts and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This cake is amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner, and it got eaten up before the Pumpkin pie did. I'm not sure how many times I was asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again. (I also doubled the icing and used half of it for something else, but I mixed it with unsweetened WHIPPED cream, and it was really fluffy and yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This is an EXCELLENT recipe!! The cake was very moist, flavorful & easy to make. It got rave reviews from my husband & his friends. The frosting was a little sweet, so I added a bit more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States