Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Made this for thanksgiving 2 yrs ago ( couldn't remember if I already rated it ) I'm not very good at baking and even I didn't mess this up! You have to try it.Feeds so many people, no one touched the pumpkin pie they were all eating this.The frosting is delicious.If I ever host thanksgiving at my house again I'm definitely making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I had to bake a cake for a funeral luncheon - I thought I had a cake mix...but didn't. I had a can of pumpkin thought...so of course I always turn to All Recipes.com for everything! This was outstanding...and lots of people asked for the recipe. I, of course, always recommend this site! Thank you Sandy for a wonderful recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was so moist and delicious! Didn't change a thing. I made it for Thanksgiving dessert and it was a hit. Tastes a lot like carrot cake, oddly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was very moist and had a nice mild flavor without being spicy. The icing just barely covered the cake but it was adequate. The family really liked this a lot. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
A good cake. Added ginger, and more cinnamon. Next time, I will reduce oil to 3/4 cup, reduce sugar considerably, and cook slightly less longer. I won't use the frosting, as it was way too sweet. I had to add an extra 8-oz package of cream cheese to "de-sweeten." Also, a 9x13 pan should be used, otherwise cake is too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Very good cake. I used 1-1/2 times the recipe to make two 9 x 13 cakes. I also added a little ground cloves and ginger for extra spice flavor. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
A very nice moist cake, though it could use a lot more spices. I used about 2t cinnamon and 1t each nutmeg and allspice which gave it just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett Angella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made this as a birthday cake yesterday. Since I'm gluten free, I used Pamela's Baking Mix. Made the following modifications and no one could believe the cake was homemade or GF: Didn't add baking soda (or was it powder) because the baking mix has it already. Replaced half oil with half organic sugarfree applesauce. Increased cinnamon, added some nutmeg and cardamom. Replaced 2 cups white sugar with one of brown and one of birch sugar (xylitol). Made three layers in an 11 x 15 pan, sandwiched the layers using cream cheese frosting II (doubled the recipe but used only 1 1/4 10x sugar). Decorated with toasted pecan halves and shaved chocolate. Huge rave reviews all night. Didn't even bother to tell anyone that the cake was GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
delicious! easy! moist! I THREW IN SOME CHOc chips! kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Pretty good cake. Easy to make. Texture was perfectly moist. Will add a little more spice next time for more flavor. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States