Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this exactly as the recipe called for. Absolutely delicious! I took it to work and it was a big hit. I had lots of people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I love this cake. I made one change nstead of using 1 cup of oil I used a 1/4 and filled the rest of the cup with unsweetend applesauce made the cake very moist without all the calories from the oil. My family, friends and co-workers love it too and was surprised when i told them about the applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
im not a big fan of pumpkin but this is really good.i added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg.i only had jumbo eggs so i only used 3.i also used cream cheese frosting II recipe from this site instead of the one given in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I've made this a lot over the last year and have made a few changes that haven't affected the quality: three quarter c. oil, 1.5 cups sugar and 3 eggs. I sometimes add ginger/nutmeg/cloves if I have them around. The cake has a great flavor and is quick to mix and bake so is a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I made this for our family reunion get together at the park and it was a big hit. I really liked the texture and the flavor. I only added 1/2 of the oil too, and it turned out fantastic. It's definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I made this recipe for my best friend's birthday this January. She adores pumpkin and the only frosting she likes is cream cheese, so it sounded to me like the perfect cake for her. It was! She loved it, and after she let another guest take home some of the leftovers (everyone else liked it too) she said she wished she had kept it all for herself! I made it according to the recipe exactly, except that I put in almost twice as much pumpkin--probably around 28 ounces. Maybe that's why the cake was so very dense. The denseness was my only real problem with it, and I probably brought that on myself. I made it in two 9" round pans--my first layer cake--and they came out pretty flat. But still tasty! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
A moist and delicious cake - no leftovers from the potluck I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gleemomof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this for my husband because he loves pumpkin pie and I do not, so I was hoping this was a good compromise. What a hit! I, too, added more cream cheese in my frosting, and used a cinnamond blend (it included nutmet)rather than plain cinnamon. I'm not sure how much of it I used as I ended up dumping rather than measuring. I used a 9x13 inch pan so it took longer to cook (use the toothpick test!) but it was AMAZINGLY moist. I took some to work and was treated like a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This is an EXCELLENT recipe!! The cake was very moist, flavorful & easy to make. It got rave reviews from my husband & his friends. The frosting was a little sweet, so I added a bit more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This cake is amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner, and it got eaten up before the Pumpkin pie did. I'm not sure how many times I was asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again. (I also doubled the icing and used half of it for something else, but I mixed it with unsweetened WHIPPED cream, and it was really fluffy and yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States