Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good, dense cake. Bake on a cookie sheet 15x10x1. Use the Cream Cheese II frosting recipe on this site. (I didn't try the icing in the recipe, because the CCII recipe is great.) Refrigerate, then cut into bite size squares, diamonds or logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I am a teacher and wanted to make something for my girls that I work with...OH MY GOSH is all I can say it was wonderful. I did have to watch it though the time is a little off as to most ovens are different. Thank you for sharing, I am not a pumpkin fan but LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I've been making this cake for about two or three years now (got from this site) and it's the best darn cake I make! I get asked for this recipe EVERYTIME I make it. It's never failed me. Always moist and delicious. I double the recipe and make a two layered sheet cake. I'm making it now and will be using the cream cheese icing listed here and then drawing and decorating a pumpkin on top for our church function tomorrow (10-13-07). Now, hopefully, I'll win the contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This cake is amazing. I had a cake similar to this at a company party and I finally found the recipe! It is INCREDIBLY moist! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liv
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this in a much smaller version for my mom who adores pumpkin desserts. I put a bit more pumpkin and sugar than was needed and made some good cream cheese frosting that was not what I usually make. It was a hit. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pomfret, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is such a yummy cake. I only had a 13x9 cake pan so it took a little longer to make but it wass worth it. I also had store bought cream cheese frosting. I am making this any chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCAANNE22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
this is a very good, versatile recipe- i will definetly be making it again. when i made it i added alot more spices. also i used more cream cheese in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondeqtpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surry, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 unsweetened apple sauce. I also used the Cream Cheese frosting II from this website, except I used reduced fat cream cheese. I topped the cake with chopped pecans. It is better cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Oh my gosh was this excellent. I am a huge pumpkin fan though. Cut the oil back 1/4 cup. Baked in my 1x10x15 PC bar stoneware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Easy, moist, delicious! Freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States