Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I've been making this cake for about two or three years now (got from this site) and it's the best darn cake I make! I get asked for this recipe EVERYTIME I make it. It's never failed me. Always moist and delicious. I double the recipe and make a two layered sheet cake. I'm making it now and will be using the cream cheese icing listed here and then drawing and decorating a pumpkin on top for our church function tomorrow (10-13-07). Now, hopefully, I'll win the contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This cake is amazing. I had a cake similar to this at a company party and I finally found the recipe! It is INCREDIBLY moist! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liv
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this in a much smaller version for my mom who adores pumpkin desserts. I put a bit more pumpkin and sugar than was needed and made some good cream cheese frosting that was not what I usually make. It was a hit. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pomfret, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is such a yummy cake. I only had a 13x9 cake pan so it took a little longer to make but it wass worth it. I also had store bought cream cheese frosting. I am making this any chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCAANNE22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
this is a very good, versatile recipe- i will definetly be making it again. when i made it i added alot more spices. also i used more cream cheese in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondeqtpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surry, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 unsweetened apple sauce. I also used the Cream Cheese frosting II from this website, except I used reduced fat cream cheese. I topped the cake with chopped pecans. It is better cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Oh my gosh was this excellent. I am a huge pumpkin fan though. Cut the oil back 1/4 cup. Baked in my 1x10x15 PC bar stoneware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Easy, moist, delicious! Freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I have made this recipe many times over the past year and keep forgetting to rate it. Every time I make this cake whether for my co-workers, my class, or my family everyone loves it. I do have to cook it almost double the baking time suggested though. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This recipe is wonderful. I added everything just as it says and it was great! I put cream cheese frosting on top but it didn't need it. It was great without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States