Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Best cake ever. What a lovely fall dessert..... travels well to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious and moist! Was the perfect compliment for my Thanksgiving Dinner. My cousin kept saying "It's just like a carrot cake, but BETTER!"... no one was disappointed. I did double the cinnamon though, just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I did my own cream cheese frosting but this cake is the best. SO MOIST AND DENSE!! Perfect will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent, moist cake. Made cake as directed..just used a scant cup of oil and made my own cream cheese frosting. Will make this fall favorite again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was excellent! I made a frosting with cream cheese and cool whip which wasn't too sweet and topped it with chopped walnuts. I was asked over and over for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My cake took a little longer to cook then what the directions specified but other than that no problems and it was a wonderful tasting cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbaucke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Made this for thanksgiving 2 yrs ago ( couldn't remember if I already rated it ) I'm not very good at baking and even I didn't mess this up! You have to try it.Feeds so many people, no one touched the pumpkin pie they were all eating this.The frosting is delicious.If I ever host thanksgiving at my house again I'm definitely making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I had to bake a cake for a funeral luncheon - I thought I had a cake mix...but didn't. I had a can of pumpkin thought...so of course I always turn to All Recipes.com for everything! This was outstanding...and lots of people asked for the recipe. I, of course, always recommend this site! Thank you Sandy for a wonderful recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was so moist and delicious! Didn't change a thing. I made it for Thanksgiving dessert and it was a hit. Tastes a lot like carrot cake, oddly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was very moist and had a nice mild flavor without being spicy. The icing just barely covered the cake but it was adequate. The family really liked this a lot. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States