Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I loved the way this cake turned out! I made a layer cake and it was very moist. I lightly beat the eggs before adding, and used 2 tsp. cinnamon. The frosting is very soft, which is fine for a sheet cake, but I had to chill it for a while to be able to frost my layer cake. I will definitely make this again and I might add a little more cinnamon or some nutmeg just because I like a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lovell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe was OK, but not fantastic. At the suggestion of others, I added 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, but I think it could have used more. I used unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil. I also used the Cream Cheese II frosting recipe and it was just the right amount and very tasty. Not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
What I love about this cake is not only that it taste so great but also that it serves several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good told it's a keeper.I added raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this last weekend prior to Thanksgiving, to take to a church dinner. Thanksgiving has been ruined two years without trying a recipe first and waited, making it that very day. This one is wonderful. Thanksgiving I'll add pecans (chopped) to icing and I'll be the STAR of the show. Kidding aside - I'll beat what I came up with last year, a recipe HIGHLY touted to be the best flan ever. NOT!!! Thank you so much Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
was really easy to make and tasted great. only thing i did different was added a few sprinkles of nutmeg to add to the pumpkin pie taste my kids love! i also used already made cream cheese frosting, was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this cake recently. I doubled the recipe and baked in a large wilton pan. I needed to serve 45 people. I did add more cinnamon and some allspice, cloves and nutmeg. I topped it with a cinnamon cream cheese icing and chopped walnuts. Everyone love it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love it. It is moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is recipe box worthy! Moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Perfect, would have given a five but I added a teaspoon of pumpkin spice and 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves. Otherwise perfectly moist and yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameliamae
Home Town: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States