Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this cake and it was really easy and tasted good. I sprinkled chopped pecans and cinnamon on top and it looked nice and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Doubled the cinnamon and didn't make the frosting. No walnuts either. Tastes gr8, took like 45 min on 350 in a 13x9 glass pan in a gas oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I doubled the recipe and made 2 cookie sheet cakes, and once it was cooled I sandwiched a thin layer of homemade apple butter (search slow cooker apple butter on All Recipes) between the two layers and made a cream cheese frosting. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe - but could use some flashy flavors. I added a teaspoon (each) of nutmeg, all spice, and vanilla. I substituted a stick of butter for a 1/2 cup of oil too. Very yummy and a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
A few small changes... just did half a cup of oil, and a 1/4 cup of applesauce... they are moist and delicious (i made it cupcakes) and instead of icing i sprinkled them with cinnamon and sugar while warm.... thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I am not much of a baker,but have been trying to get over my fear of it. I made this for Easter dinner and found it to be very easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I cheated on the frosting. I bought the cream cheese frosting from the grocery store. But it was still very good. My daughter said "you made this mom?...from scratch" I will try making it with the tip on using applesauce and see how it effects the taste. I was surprised about the 1 cup oil because it seemed like alot. I told my daughter about the oil content after she ate it and she was not so happy about that. I said at least you got your vegetable servings for the day..Ha Ha. Thanks for the great cake recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Awesome!!! Great for cake lovers, like me!! Delish! It came out wonderfully.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just made this-so moist!!! I did add 1 tsp of all spice, as well as the cinnamon, for a true pumpkin pie flavor. For the icing, I used 8 oz cream cheese instead of 3-it was too sweet otherwise. Also, I cooked it for 40 minutes; it would have been undercooked if I hadn't. This was inhaled by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I did make some changes to this, and am reviewing mainly to remember them for next time, and there will be a next time! Used 8oz of applesauce, and 2 tablespoons of oil, and used 3 eggs. Added 3 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, plus a shake of cinnamon (I may try 2 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 to 1 tsp of cinnamon next time), which gave it enough flavor. I also used brown sugar instead of white but only because I found out I was out of it at the last minute. I think I will keep this ingredient though, much more depth of flavor with brown sugar. I topped this with the Healthier Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site. I took it to a party and it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I will never make THIS cake again... too much oil, not enough flour, not enough flavor, had to bake 10 minutes longer than called for and still came out a dense, flavorless disappointment. I can' t comment on the icing because I used a Betty Crocker cream cheese icing, and that was the only tasty part of this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Noumi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States