Pumpkin Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Brought this cake to work & everyone loved it. I made in a 9x13 pan and baked for 40 min. Also, I used 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon. I took the suggestion from another review & used the Cream Cheese Frosing II recipe from this site instead of the frosting that is part of this cake recipe. Lastly, I will say that this cake is especially good chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was a very moist and delicious cake. My husband loves pumpkin and this was a hit with him. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngPayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this exactly as the recipe called for. Absolutely delicious! I took it to work and it was a big hit. I had lots of people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I love this cake. I made one change nstead of using 1 cup of oil I used a 1/4 and filled the rest of the cup with unsweetend applesauce made the cake very moist without all the calories from the oil. My family, friends and co-workers love it too and was surprised when i told them about the applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
im not a big fan of pumpkin but this is really good.i added 1 teaspoon of nutmeg.i only had jumbo eggs so i only used 3.i also used cream cheese frosting II recipe from this site instead of the one given in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I've made this a lot over the last year and have made a few changes that haven't affected the quality: three quarter c. oil, 1.5 cups sugar and 3 eggs. I sometimes add ginger/nutmeg/cloves if I have them around. The cake has a great flavor and is quick to mix and bake so is a favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I made this for our family reunion get together at the park and it was a big hit. I really liked the texture and the flavor. I only added 1/2 of the oil too, and it turned out fantastic. It's definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I made this recipe for my best friend's birthday this January. She adores pumpkin and the only frosting she likes is cream cheese, so it sounded to me like the perfect cake for her. It was! She loved it, and after she let another guest take home some of the leftovers (everyone else liked it too) she said she wished she had kept it all for herself! I made it according to the recipe exactly, except that I put in almost twice as much pumpkin--probably around 28 ounces. Maybe that's why the cake was so very dense. The denseness was my only real problem with it, and I probably brought that on myself. I made it in two 9" round pans--my first layer cake--and they came out pretty flat. But still tasty! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
A moist and delicious cake - no leftovers from the potluck I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gleemomof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this for my husband because he loves pumpkin pie and I do not, so I was hoping this was a good compromise. What a hit! I, too, added more cream cheese in my frosting, and used a cinnamond blend (it included nutmet)rather than plain cinnamon. I'm not sure how much of it I used as I ended up dumping rather than measuring. I used a 9x13 inch pan so it took longer to cook (use the toothpick test!) but it was AMAZINGLY moist. I took some to work and was treated like a gourmet chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States