Pumpkin Seeds with Cinnamon and Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were so popular when I made them last year people have been asking when they were going to get some this year. I just made a batch and they are as good as I remembered. My friends and family are going to be thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I followed the recipie exactly and they came out a little on the dry side. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Geiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe. I went along with a lot of reviews and added sugar to make it a little sweet. I absolutely love it. this is going to be my new family tradition. Cinnamon Pumpkin seeds right after halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were fine. Next time I would definitely use more of everything as this recipe was a little lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
MMMMM.... Munching on these as I type, and boy, are they good! Had a small pumpkin, so only about a cup and a half of seeds, so I just followed the 2 to 1 salt/cinnamon ratio. I drizzled a touch of oil directly onto mostly dry seeds, then tossed with salt, cinnamon, and just a tiny sprinkle of Splenda. Roasted per recipe, stirring every 5 minutes, and added the salt and cinnamon again after the first stir (no more Splenda). These are fantastic. Not sure if I would have liked them without the tiny touch of sweet, and will try both ways when I have more seeds. As it is, definitely a keeper. I had no problems with the seeds sticking to the foil during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was the first time I have ever toasted pumpkin seeds...this was a nice, easy and very tasty way to do it. Thanks for the recipe. I will probably go heavier on all the seasonings (including sugar) next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
i maybe had one cup of seeds from my pumpkin and just tossed them in butter and spread on pan and added the salt and cinnamon until i thought it looked like enough.....i also baked for about 40 min....turned out very interesting, i have never had roasted seeds before and i like this taste combo...thanks for the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
well its not a bad recipe by any means but i didnt even taste the cinnamon , i used ALOT i had so many seeds though im on my third pan so this pan i let sit for about a half hour with the cinnamon on them before baking and i just added brown sugar so look for my next recipe lol...if they turn out good anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great combination of salt & cinnamon! I thought there should be equal amounts of salt and cinnamon. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These were a great change from the norm. I pretty much guessed at the cinnamon and salt combo and I added some pumpkin pie spice to it as well. Later into the cooking I added some sugar, which of course made the seeds stick to the cookie sheet. They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States