Pumpkin Seeds with Cinnamon and Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I doubled the amount of salt and cinnamon. Turned out great, will use this recipe from now on. Also shared it with my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These were gone before they were even cool!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Yum! I've never roasted pumpkin seeds before and I didn't think I'd like them but this recipe was great! The salt and cinnamon together is so good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Not bad. I didn't use the oil, just some tin foil, they did stick a little but wasn't hard to scrape off. I also soaked the seeds in water over night before baking. The only cinnamon I had was cinnamon and sugar combined but was good anyway. Next time I will use more! I did put a lot of salt 'cause my husbands a salt freak. They came outta the oven 5 minutes ago and they're gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Saint Maries, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Maybe my husband and I put the wrong proportions of salt and cinnamon on the seeds but it just did not taste good. We added extra salt and cinnamon to the recipe, cooked it for the allotted amount of time and they just tasted burnt with no flavor. Sugar didn't even help it. Sorry...just not good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I added white sugar at the last 10 minutes of baking. This was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
this is awesome. i've always wanted to try this recipie & am so glad its THIS easy! for extra flavor, i also added some brown sugar. & i did the salt/cinnamon to tase.. i figure it's best that way =) but awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
i had never made pumpkin seeds before and these were great. the salty sweet constrast reminds me of honey-roasted peanuts. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a wonderful treat! I really liked the two flavors together. I think I'll add some sugar next time to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I loved this recipe because you really can't go wrong. I added white sugar to it and i took out the salt. I spreaded them out on a cookie sheet and they didn't stick. it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States