Pumpkin Seeds with Cinnamon and Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Awesome recipie thank you!!! I was worried too like many to add cinnamon but they are delicious. The perfect amount of flavor and spice without the chile flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These seeds turned out great. I did boil the seeds for about 6 minutes, then drained them, they seemed not to be so chewy. Love the cinnamon and salt flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
would have given 5 stars but even using cooking spray they stuck to the pan horribly...with that being said next time I'll use butter or olive oil and they were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Based on other reviews here is what I did to modify the recipe because I do not like to mess around with things while they're in the oven/baking process. I used enough Olive Oil in a bowl just enough to coat the seeds. For this batch I worked with 2 cups. To that I added 1/2 tsp of salt, 2 tbsp of sugar and 2 tsp of cinnamon. Turn/flip seeds occasionally through the baking process. Depending on how wet the seeds are will determine how long they need to bake, each oven will change the baking time too. And, how done you like your seeds will determine how long you need to bake them. I personally do not like crunchy/burnt seeds. I think coating your seeds ahead of time with the sugar / cinnamon will make things a lot easier. Decided to cook this at a cooler temp - lowered down to 300 - so as not to burn the seeds - took a little longer but no one here likes the seeds burnt/crispy. Flavor was mild and no hint of the salt so if you're looking for that increase the salt, but otherwise turned out great. Thanks for posting the recipe. Definitely one that the kids will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I read the other rating and also added more cinnamon and salt. More then double. But other then that it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were pretty good. They were really easy to make compared to the other recipes for pumpkin seeds that I had looked up. My children and husband had never tried these before and they really liked them. I'm sure that I will be making them again. I think I will change up the spices for a little more flare. I am from Maryland and some Old Bay sounds really good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I've never eaten pumpkin seeds, let alone cooked them, so I was pretty excited at how simple this recipe. It really is up to the individual how much cinnamon and salt you use. I sprinkled cinnamon quite liberally, and used sea salt. Cooked them for 20 mins, stirring twice. A healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
they need sugar or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States