Pumpkin Seeds with Cinnamon and Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I love this combination for seeds. It's different and unique... and they taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Very good. They are like cinnamon candy seeds :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Instead of vegetable oil cooking spray, I mixed with 1 1/2 tablespoon of melted margarine. I baked it for one hour with turning over the seeds from time to time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilbretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was my very first time trying to make pumpkin seeds so I followed this to the letter except adding a little more cinnamon which the writer said was okay. I gave this one star because that was the lowest they offered. I followed everything to this recipe and they came out completely burnt and inedible. They were gross. Afterward I went back to other recipes and they said to only cook them for like 10 mintues max. My daughter was really upset because she was so excited. Whoever should decide to make this recipe I would cut the time down considerably or just plain skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Yumm Yumm Yumm!!! We loved these in our house, My daughter was even giving them out as treats to all her friends, Just wish i had made more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Good potential but as instructed in this recipe it's not very flavorful at all. The cinnamon flavor was very subtle. I would have liked a stronger cinn flavor. Next time I will double the cinn and maybe add nutmeg and cloves too (or a pumpkin spice). Not terrible though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I have never had pumpkin seeds before so I figured I'd give it a whirl this year. So the kids and I made these. I personally thought they were just okay and probably won't eat them (I just think I'm not a pumpkin seed fan is all) but my kids LOVED them!!! I gave this recipe 4 stars!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I have such fond memories of roasted pumpkin seeds from years of jack-o-lantern carving. This recipe was a nice twist on an old favorite. I didn't measure the amounts of salt, cinnamon, or sugar (added when removed form the oven), but I did sprinkle all liberally, and I did apply a second coating after 5 minutes as suggested. They turned out great! Now I have two favorite ways to roast pumpkin seeds: the traditional way with just salt, and this new way with cinnamon, salt and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I had never roasted pumpkin seeds before. Not knowing what to expect, these had a nutty taste to them which was good. I just wish they weren't so 'slivery' (like eating the shell of a sunflower seed.) Maybe if they were soft we'd have liked them more because the flavor was good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I had two cups pumpkin seeds so I half the salt and left the same amount of cinnamon for the flavor. I don't know if thats what happen. But ended up tasting like burnt popcorn. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States