Pumpkin Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used all whole wheat bread flour because that was what I had, and even my whole wheat hating child gobbled them up. Served with honey butter and they were YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Made this for my test kitchen (co-workers). It turned out great. After reading other reviews, I changed the recipe just a little. I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup light brown sugar. I also added 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice.The spice did not change the taste, but it made the rolls small good. Also used 1 pkg. dry active yeast instead of cake yeast (all I had on hand) 1 pkg dry yeast = 1 cake yeast. Raising times were longer,2 hrs. first rise, 1 1/2 hrs. Next time, I will use 2 pkg yeast, that will shorten rising times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Dough is very wet. I didn't think they were that good, but everyone else seemed happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These are so delicious! I even substituted one cup and a half cups of whole wheat flour for some white flour. And used creamo instead of milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
super yummy...I made cinnamon butter to add to them. However, I ended up trying to save half the dough by freezing them and it didn't hold up ;-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were absolutely wonderful! I ended up using rapid rise yeast instead of the compressed fresh, but that wasn't an issue. The rolls were soft and had a very good flavor. I plan on making these again (and again, and again...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
First attempt in a long while making any bread. These were a hit at Thanksgiving this year. Efveryone said they would be back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Twas the night before Thanksgiving, and all through the house...are delicious desserts and snacky treats prepared for tomorrow's feast. Of all the yummy things that abound, what are my kids begging for as a bedtime snack? THESE pumpkin rolls! They are FANTASTIC! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Absolutely addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent! I warmed the milk and then added it all to the bread machine under the dough cycle. I didnt have the cake yeast so I used 1 1/2 Tblspn as anotehr reviewer suggested. Once the dough was complete I put a towel over it and let it rise. Dived it and let it rise again, baked then enjoyed! The whole family loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States