Pumpkin Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are pretty good. I "practiced" them before thanksgiving, and they aren't the recipe we'll use, but we will probably eat them all. Pretty big recipe, though, so maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and made little pumpkins out of the dough. Very yummy...especially with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon and a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger because I like the smell of those spices in Fall goodies. You can't taste the spices it just smells wonderful.I also made a batch of the dough and used it to make cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I thought this was a really nice dough to work with. Very pretty color and was perfect for the left over canned pumpkin after making pumpkin bread. I had to cut this in half though. I also did not roll it out and cut circles. I rolled it like a snake, tied it in a "knot" and tucked the ends underneath. it made for a better presentation. I will take pics and post them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedsbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good, my husband and 13 year old stepson loved them! I added an extra 1/2 cup of pumpkin, still not much of a pumpkin flavor, will add more next time...also used pumpkin pie spice, will use more next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I have made these as few as 16 rolls and as many as 200 at a time, several times. The recipe is excellent as written. The pumpkin is for color and nutrition. I've made them with part whole wheat flour and/or part bread flour also. I've used fresh or canned pumpkin. Half a recipe fits in my bread machine and will make the 16 rolls. I don't spread the circles with butter but do butter the tops. FUN to make and a FANTASIC recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This bread was great! As stated, not much pumpkin flavor (even though I used a fresh roasted pumpkin and added an extra 1/2 cup), however... the texture, color, flavor... everything was wonderful. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby
Home Town: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great rolls I did not make crescents but made little buns like mentioned by another baker ;) But I did not think they were very pumpkiny. In the future I may add alittle all spice or cinnamon or nutmeg to help them be a little more harvesty. But my family will enjoy them for Thanksgiving I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These did not turn out at all, more like hard dog biscuits. I showed the recipie to a chef and the water to flour ratio is way off as is how to get the yeast to activate. The last recipie I made from this site, with great reviews, did not turn out either, mushy meat loaf. I'm excellent at following directions too, so I just don't know what to think about the reviews anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachycez
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
We loved the subtle, not-too-sweet pumpkin flavor. Made the dough in the bread machine -- very easy. Can't wait to make leftover turkey sandwiches with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States