Pumpkin Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These did not turn out at all, more like hard dog biscuits. I showed the recipie to a chef and the water to flour ratio is way off as is how to get the yeast to activate. The last recipie I made from this site, with great reviews, did not turn out either, mushy meat loaf. I'm excellent at following directions too, so I just don't know what to think about the reviews anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachycez
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
We loved the subtle, not-too-sweet pumpkin flavor. Made the dough in the bread machine -- very easy. Can't wait to make leftover turkey sandwiches with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving last year. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yum! I love how these turned out-- pretty color, subtly sweet flavor, great texture. I also used 2 c. wheat flour and the rest all purpose. And I used half of the dough for cinnamon rolls.. delish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Nice rolls, but pretty basic. I'd prefer more pumpkin to up the flavor. Plus, maybe some cloves or something more pumpkin-y. However, as dinner rolls they are pretty good. I'd think that it would be easy enough to decrease the water for an equal additional amount of pumpkin. They don't require much rising time, which is good bc I was a bit impatient today. They turn out golden without needing the butter, which I didn't use. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These are the best crescent rolls I've EVER had. They don't taste like pumpkin at all, but they are awesome crescent rolls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made these rolls last Thanksgiving and my family can't wait for them this year. I use fresh pumpkin. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I live at 7200 feet and couldn't get these to work even though I tried two seperate times. The dough just wouldn't rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I added the whole can of pumpkin, and it didn't seem to affect the rising time. Did increase the pumpkin flavor. Lovely rolls, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Delicious, soft, and such a pretty colour! I used kabocha pumpkin/squash that I baked and mashed a couple days ago. You cannot taste the pumpkin - which is a plus, as my husband likely wouldn't eat them otherwise. They're more of a conversation piece ;) I made 1/2 of the recipe, so I could use my bread machine to make the dough. The rolls were huge! Next time I would make 24 rolls from a 1/2 recipe, rather than 16. I will make these again, but as round pan rolls, rather than crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States