Pumpkin Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
These were great rolls I'm looking forward to the rest of the family trying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisha Halim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
DELICIOUS! Made half the recipe dough in my bread machine and then formed half into buns and the remainder into 2 baguette shaped breads. Buttered the tops of the baguettes and sprinkled with dried rosemary, fresh ground black pepper and sea salt. Wow! Was that ever good. Beautiful light fluffy buns with a golden pumpkin glow. You can't really taste the pumpkin, but it surely added to the deliciousness and softness of these buns. Can't stop eating this lovely bread and can't wait to make another batch. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are pretty good. I "practiced" them before thanksgiving, and they aren't the recipe we'll use, but we will probably eat them all. Pretty big recipe, though, so maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and made little pumpkins out of the dough. Very yummy...especially with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon and a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger because I like the smell of those spices in Fall goodies. You can't taste the spices it just smells wonderful.I also made a batch of the dough and used it to make cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I thought this was a really nice dough to work with. Very pretty color and was perfect for the left over canned pumpkin after making pumpkin bread. I had to cut this in half though. I also did not roll it out and cut circles. I rolled it like a snake, tied it in a "knot" and tucked the ends underneath. it made for a better presentation. I will take pics and post them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedsbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good, my husband and 13 year old stepson loved them! I added an extra 1/2 cup of pumpkin, still not much of a pumpkin flavor, will add more next time...also used pumpkin pie spice, will use more next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I have made these as few as 16 rolls and as many as 200 at a time, several times. The recipe is excellent as written. The pumpkin is for color and nutrition. I've made them with part whole wheat flour and/or part bread flour also. I've used fresh or canned pumpkin. Half a recipe fits in my bread machine and will make the 16 rolls. I don't spread the circles with butter but do butter the tops. FUN to make and a FANTASIC recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This bread was great! As stated, not much pumpkin flavor (even though I used a fresh roasted pumpkin and added an extra 1/2 cup), however... the texture, color, flavor... everything was wonderful. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby
Home Town: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great rolls I did not make crescents but made little buns like mentioned by another baker ;) But I did not think they were very pumpkiny. In the future I may add alittle all spice or cinnamon or nutmeg to help them be a little more harvesty. But my family will enjoy them for Thanksgiving I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States