Pumpkin Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I added the whole can of pumpkin, and it didn't seem to affect the rising time. Did increase the pumpkin flavor. Lovely rolls, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe turned out well for me. However, instead of rolling up the dough into small weenie dog-like wraps as directed, I made small round loafs, about the size of a toddler's fist, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
We loved these crescents. I used 5 Cups white and 2 Cups wheat flour. I let them rise all afternoon, so they were large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very good ... however, not very pumpkiny. I agree that these are great as subtle Thanksgiving dinner companions that don't compete with the other food -- but I will try it next time increasing the pumpkin by at least 1/4-1/2 c. ... has anyone tried this and if so has it interfered with the rising or the texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I have made these as few as 16 rolls and as many as 200 at a time, several times. The recipe is excellent as written. The pumpkin is for color and nutrition. I've made them with part whole wheat flour and/or part bread flour also. I've used fresh or canned pumpkin. Half a recipe fits in my bread machine and will make the 16 rolls. I don't spread the circles with butter but do butter the tops. FUN to make and a FANTASIC recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
awesome and I didn't have that much time to let them rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made these rolls for our Thanksgiving dinner and they were great. They were very easy to make and had a beautiful light orange color to them. They had a nice buttery taste, but did not have an overwhelming pumpkin taste. I personally would not have added any more pumpkin flavor. I let the rolls rise for an hour each time and that seemed to be plenty of time to give me nice fluffy rolls. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I live at 7200 feet and couldn't get these to work even though I tried two seperate times. The dough just wouldn't rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon and a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger because I like the smell of those spices in Fall goodies. You can't taste the spices it just smells wonderful.I also made a batch of the dough and used it to make cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These did not turn out at all, more like hard dog biscuits. I showed the recipie to a chef and the water to flour ratio is way off as is how to get the yeast to activate. The last recipie I made from this site, with great reviews, did not turn out either, mushy meat loaf. I'm excellent at following directions too, so I just don't know what to think about the reviews anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States