Pumpkin Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Nice rolls, but pretty basic. I'd prefer more pumpkin to up the flavor. Plus, maybe some cloves or something more pumpkin-y. However, as dinner rolls they are pretty good. I'd think that it would be easy enough to decrease the water for an equal additional amount of pumpkin. They don't require much rising time, which is good bc I was a bit impatient today. They turn out golden without needing the butter, which I didn't use. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These are the best crescent rolls I've EVER had. They don't taste like pumpkin at all, but they are awesome crescent rolls. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made these rolls last Thanksgiving and my family can't wait for them this year. I use fresh pumpkin. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I live at 7200 feet and couldn't get these to work even though I tried two seperate times. The dough just wouldn't rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I added the whole can of pumpkin, and it didn't seem to affect the rising time. Did increase the pumpkin flavor. Lovely rolls, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Delicious, soft, and such a pretty colour! I used kabocha pumpkin/squash that I baked and mashed a couple days ago. You cannot taste the pumpkin - which is a plus, as my husband likely wouldn't eat them otherwise. They're more of a conversation piece ;) I made 1/2 of the recipe, so I could use my bread machine to make the dough. The rolls were huge! Next time I would make 24 rolls from a 1/2 recipe, rather than 16. I will make these again, but as round pan rolls, rather than crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very good, easy to make and goes with everything, had them with Dijon Chicken to Pasta. Plan on making them anytime I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe turned out well for me. However, instead of rolling up the dough into small weenie dog-like wraps as directed, I made small round loafs, about the size of a toddler's fist, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
All the ingredientswere easily accesable in an average kitchen. The recipe was faily simpleto follow-except forthe specificationson risingtimes- and the preptook around 15-20 min. Clean-up was very simple since it only included 2 bowls, the paddle bar on the mixer, measuring spoonandaspatula. Overall, clean-up took about 5-min. However, we modified the recipe by cutting it in half and it didn't turn out well. I would stick to the main recipe with the normal proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I must have done something wrong. They rose nicely, but fell flat when I baked them. They had little flavor and were very tough. Could it be because I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States