Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Not only is it delicious, it wasn't as hard to make as I thought. Made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonahsmom
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make. I made it as a last minute desert for my sons cub scouts and they all loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have made this twice now - I made my 1st one a few weeks ago as a trial run for Turkey Day. It was extremely easy, only thing I did differently was I sprayed my jelly pan with cooking spray ( like Pam ) then laid down wax paper, then sprayed a very light layer over the wax paper to ensure the cake came off easily and it did. Pulled right off! Very yummy with walnuts in place of pecans as well! As my hubby said, " This is better than pumpkin pie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Florida, USA
Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe. The only modification I made was to cut the ginger to 1/2 tsp and add 1/2 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Would flavored cream cheese, say strawberry.. be gross in this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I'm new to holiday baking and tried several different pumpkin roll recipes. This one turned out the best! It was so tasty! The only thing I changed was using pumpkin pie spice instead of ginger as one of the other users suggested. The others seemed a little tasteless and bland, but not this one! I received many requests for the recipe and for additonal pumpkin rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aidan&noahsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Just make sure the cake is cooked enough before you take it out of the pan. I refuse to make something so amazing and delicious in my crappy oven, so you have to make them for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valefleur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
One of the better pumpkin roll recipes I have tried...I added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Everyone absolutely loved this pumpkin roll! Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefaughts

Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States