Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great!!! love making these for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ninilchik, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This recipe is fantastic. I've used this specific one for years and always comes out perfect! Reminds me of my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
i tried it and nothing worked out!! it fell apart i tried the dish towel it didn't work i tried the filling and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Mahoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a really yummy pumpkin roll, there are never any leftovers when I make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was such a great recipe! I did however tweek it just abit. I lined my pan with wax paper and sprayed with cooking spray. I used wax paper to roll it up with instead of the towel. This was my first time making a "rolled" desert and it was easy. i am in the process of waiting for it to cool. Can't wait to eat it! :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Great - even without nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made one for Easter for the first time, and it was SOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOD!! My family thought it was to die for. I plan on making more of them in the near future. 5 star rating, amd 2 big thumbs up :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is almost the exact recipe I've been using for years, minus the pecans and ginger. I'm sure this has been mentioned, but placing wax paper in the pan before adding the batter really helps your pumpkin roll come out nice and easy. Another tip is rolling it lengthwise to make more slices if you have alot of guests! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've been making this recipe a few years now and it will be continued to be made for years and then passed generation to generation! It is the best pumpkin roll ever! I do not mess with sugaring towels though. I just sprinkle confectioners sugar on waxed paper, turn out the roll, let it cool, frost it, and then as I roll it up sprinkle some powdered sugar as I go. When I used the towels, I thought it was really sweet with sugar. Awesome, awesome, awesome, is all I have to say though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States