Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I make this for my husband to surprise him and boy, does he love it!! It's helped my marriage :) This is delicious!! I love it too! I have made it quite a few times and will be making it many more times I'm sure. Thanks for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Elfering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love this recipe. More importantly my biyfriends picky eaters love this recipe. Between us there are 7 children who want me to make this recipe every chance I can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Had a little trouble with cracking but no one could tell or would of cared. This Roll is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nuttamonly
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I really love this on so much!!! I use a wax paper lay over the cookies sheet. It's so easy to come off. I have some idea, you can separate some of the battle, put the food color in it and make a zebra or any pattern you want on your roll, put it in the oven let it set for 4 minutes then pour the normal battle on it and follow the normal recipe ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadderholt
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I cooked two of these for a "Holiday Treat Week" I did at work this past week. This recipe was my..Big Finale!.. and I'm glad I waited until Friday. This recipe was absolutely spot on and delicious. I might also say it was my first time to try this particular dessert but most people would have never been able to tell given the direction and accuracy of the recipe. Definitely worth the time, energy, and resources!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A little hard to follow instructions if you have never made a log before. Had trouble with how to roll it. My spiral wasn't perfect, but it did taste the same. Just not real pretty. Next time I will change how I rolled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have always used the powdered sugar on a towel method, and powdered sugar gets all over everything. So this time I used the wax paper and rolled it up in the wax paper. Big mistake! I am annoyed with myself for not realizing that with no towel to absorb the steam, the cake would get soggy. I had a terrible time getting the cake unrolled, it split on me, and I finally did get it rolled back up but it looks awful. Not sure how it going to taste since it was soggy. Back to the powdered sugar and towel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
1st time making a pumpkin roll and I must say this recipe was delicious. I did take a tip from other reviewers and baked on wax paper and flipped out on powder sugar dusted wax paper which worked well. Thanks Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Only thing I do different was use parchment paper on my cookie sheet it comes.off easily ... on place.on a cheesecloth with the powdered sugar it rolls.of nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Hey, does anybody know a high altitude fix? I'm above 6000 feet, the roll is still good, but the texture is off. Made it a lot in Oregon, it's delicious, my boyfriend asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States