Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Nice recipe. Very tasty. A regular cookie sheet with shallow sides will work fine -- this cake is very thin before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
It's the first time I made it and it tasted better than it looked. I had a hard time with it. My batter was too thin and didn't fill the cookie/ jelly sheet. Next time I won't add the pecans to the batter cake batter, but maybe to the frosting, finely chopped. The frosting was runny. When the cake part was done, it seemed too thin and I had a hard time rolling it without it cracking when the frosting was in it because it was too thin in places. I froze it over night. It wasn't very pretty, so thank goodness for confectioner's sugar! People complimented it at the party, but it was hard to cut, even with a serrated knife. I chalk it up to being a beginner at making roll cakes. Maybe next time, I will make it in a smaller jelly roll pan, and add more confectioners sugar to the frosting while mixing to make it thicker and creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. It really makes a big difference to add the nuts. I have also used walnuts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This made a huge impression on my in-laws. My wife's cousin was actually mad because mine turned out so much better than her's. I am making 2 of them this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Always impresses the guests. BTW, you can freeze leftovers (as if there may be some!). Love the hint about baking the cake on foil and rolling it up. So much easier than the dishtowel method I fought with for years. Eliminates a lot of mess. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I make this every yr around fall. Though I will give a little helpful tip. I line my pan with waxed paper before putting in the batter. It makes it alot easier to get it out of the pan, also easier to roll it. I have found that using a towel can be messy & likes to stick. If you waxed paper, before u roll it up, just loosen the paper from the cake edge first =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaches791999

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very tasty and so easy to make! Now its all my family wants from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was good tasting. My family enjoyed it. Follow the advice of letting it cool a little before turning it into the towel. It comes off easier. I will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I've been making this recipe for the past five Thanksgiving dinners. It is a family favorite. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is a staple around our house this time of year. I usually have to double the recipe and make one for friends or sometimes we eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States