Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This is really yummy! Great anytime, but best at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Big hit with my family at Thanksgiving. They were very impressed with how it looked, as well as how it tasted! The cake did crack in a few spots when I rolled it, but it wasn't very noticeable, and it certainly didn't affect the taste. I did omit the nuts, just because my husband doesn't care for them, but I'm sure it would be great with them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Here's a hint...place wax paper on the bottom of the cookie sheet before you bake it and just flip it onto to towel, roll and cool. The wax paper prevents "rips" or "tears" in the cake and makes the cake much easier to work with. I also used pumpkin all spice instead of ginger and it does seem to add a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This is an OK version of pumpkin roll, but it doesn't have much flavor. It seems much to bland. Overall, it is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
this is really easy and tastes great, I used a tsp. pumpkin pie spice instead of the ginger and it is to awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I make this every Xmas & people rave over it.Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Delicious,easy! What more could you ask for? I used the cream cheese frosting on my Red Velvet Cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was my first attempt at making a pumpkin roll and it tasted great! It split a little in a couple of place but still looked good. I got rave reviews on it at work. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
The recipe seemed genuinely interesting & good when read. The reviews were great. BUT the baking time is all messed up. This needs to be baked for at least 25 mins at that temp.Quite a disapponitment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I have been using this recipe for years. It is great. I make over 100 to give as gifts at Christmas! My husbands board of directors can't wait for them each year. I start in November and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States