Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. It really makes a big difference to add the nuts. I have also used walnuts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This made a huge impression on my in-laws. My wife's cousin was actually mad because mine turned out so much better than her's. I am making 2 of them this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Always impresses the guests. BTW, you can freeze leftovers (as if there may be some!). Love the hint about baking the cake on foil and rolling it up. So much easier than the dishtowel method I fought with for years. Eliminates a lot of mess. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I make this every yr around fall. Though I will give a little helpful tip. I line my pan with waxed paper before putting in the batter. It makes it alot easier to get it out of the pan, also easier to roll it. I have found that using a towel can be messy & likes to stick. If you waxed paper, before u roll it up, just loosen the paper from the cake edge first =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaches791999

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very tasty and so easy to make! Now its all my family wants from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was good tasting. My family enjoyed it. Follow the advice of letting it cool a little before turning it into the towel. It comes off easier. I will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I've been making this recipe for the past five Thanksgiving dinners. It is a family favorite. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is a staple around our house this time of year. I usually have to double the recipe and make one for friends or sometimes we eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
One very important detail that is not spelled out in this recipe and I learned the hard way. After you bake the cake part of it, let it cool a minute or two while still in the pan. Loosen edges and then turn pan upside down over your powder-sugared towels. When you roll it up, ROLL THE TOWEL IN WITH IT. This is where my problem was. I have never made a jelly roll or roll-up dessert and didn't know. Also the cake was too warm and it fell apart. I'll know better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was AMAZING!!! It sounds a little harder then what it is but it is phenominal. It looked cool and i actually felt like I had some culenary skills once it was done...the kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States