Pumpkin Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Just make sure the cake is cooked enough before you take it out of the pan. I refuse to make something so amazing and delicious in my crappy oven, so you have to make them for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valefleur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
One of the better pumpkin roll recipes I have tried...I added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Everyone absolutely loved this pumpkin roll! Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefaughts
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was so tasty. I'm so glad I made it and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is absolutley the best Pumpkin Roll I have ever made. I have been making other recipes for years and thought I would try a new recipe and I am glad I did. The ginger gave it an extra kick. This is a great recipe. I let my cool about 5 more minutes before I unrolled it. I will be making more of these. Does anyone know if you can freeze these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This recipe was so easy and made me look like the best baker in town! I added a 1/4 tsp of each spice. I made a trial banch and found it lacking some punch. And I also discovered that you need to be generous with the powder sugar when rolling the cake. Very taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
IT WAS AMAZING!!! So tender and spiced! The frosting was to die for, though I think the butter should be well melted before mixing with the cream cheese. There were small lumps of butter in my filling... Anyway, the roll was still splendid, and a GREAT hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Nice recipe. Very tasty. A regular cookie sheet with shallow sides will work fine -- this cake is very thin before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
It's the first time I made it and it tasted better than it looked. I had a hard time with it. My batter was too thin and didn't fill the cookie/ jelly sheet. Next time I won't add the pecans to the batter cake batter, but maybe to the frosting, finely chopped. The frosting was runny. When the cake part was done, it seemed too thin and I had a hard time rolling it without it cracking when the frosting was in it because it was too thin in places. I froze it over night. It wasn't very pretty, so thank goodness for confectioner's sugar! People complimented it at the party, but it was hard to cut, even with a serrated knife. I chalk it up to being a beginner at making roll cakes. Maybe next time, I will make it in a smaller jelly roll pan, and add more confectioners sugar to the frosting while mixing to make it thicker and creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States