Pumpkin Roll Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
My whole family loved this! I greased my pan with cooling spray, and the cake stuck a bit. So next time I'll know to grease the pan with shortening. I baked it for 15 minutes at 325--but I think 300 might have been better because it was still almost overdone on the edges. All in all, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I found this recipe to be very easy and was absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again. My entire family was singing my praises after tasting this delightful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It is not too heavy and just perfect for an after Thanksgiving meal when you are in the mood for something sweet. The cake part did crack in one area, I might suggest baking a few minutes under the baking time to make sure it is moist enough to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This is one of the best desserts I've ever made. All my guests raved about it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Wonderful and easy to make. Everybody loved it. This is a recipe I will keep and make over and over and over and over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Delicious cake and beautiful presentation! My cake broke a little coming out of the pan but when I rolled it with cream cheese mixture it came out fine. My husband was mad when I gave some away. I am making it again...big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
My friend made this for a pre-thanksgiving dinner, it was so wonderful I took home all the leftovers! And I'm definately making it for Thanksgiving and X-Mas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Reeve Cfmg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I was looking for a pumpkin roll recipe like my uncle's, was hoping this was it, and it came very close. The filling is exactly correct, and delicious! If you use real butter and real cream cheese it is not thin at all. I also had no problems with there being too much filling. The roll, however, was not quite right. It's a little thin and chewy. But the flavor is great, so it's just the texture that was a little off. I will definitely make this again as it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Best pumpkin roll ever! I made it for Christmas (2002). The nuts makes it so beautiful and tasty. The use of all the filling is a little too much for one roll. Next time I'll cut the filling part in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is wonderful! I am so excited! My girlfriend told me not to try it because pumpkin rolls are hard, make a mess, and won't turn out. Well, she needs to try this. It looks great, tastes great, and I will surley be making this again! My filling was not at all runny like some of the other comments. In my experience, using real butter when baking makes a big difference. Also, my cream cheese was very cold, straight fromt the fridge. The filling was thick, creamy, and ooooh soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States