Pumpkin Roll Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very easy to follow recipe, came out very moist. I will defitely make this again, as all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
i left the nuts out and got rave reviews. i think it tasted best after 2 nights in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This tasted wonderfully. However, I had some problems with the cake sticking to the towel despite the sprinkling of powdered sugar. I also found the frosting too runny, and could not roll the loaf back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Absolutely fabulous! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I wouldn't make this again because it's too much work. The recipe is great, but it's not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
haha well.... i loved this recipie but i kinda made MAJOR changes instead of makeing a roll i put the cake in loaf pan and added white chocolate chips and pumpkin pie spices. Then once cooked i made the cream cheese frosting added rasins and praline chips. Turned out great the whole thing disapeared in about 5 minutes..no lie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
LOVED IT! I love pumpkin and I'm always looking for new recipes to try! This was both easy and delicious. I used a cooking spray, as did another reviewer and had problems with the cake sticking. I also recommend, and will make note of it for next time, to use shortening. I may also add raisins next time just for something different. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHOBUNNY
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is festive for the holidays. The presentation and ease of making definitely deserves 5 stars. The taste is very good, but it didn't blow me away. I had never done any type of roll cake, and was pleasantly suprised that there were no problems rolling/unrolling the cake. I let the finished cake chill over night before tasting it. The cake was dense and had good pumpking flavor. I put a little pumpkin puree into the cream cheese filling. Most other roll cakes I've tried have a light, fluffy filling. The cream cheese filling was very good, but just a little too heavy for my taste. Next time, I will spread the cream cheese filling a little bit thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOBUNNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I made this recipe to take my boyfriend's parents house for Thanksgiving a couple of years ago, everyone loved it. Now I make it for Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, special occasions. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was a major hit at our Christmas dinner. It's a beautiful presentation and quite delicious. Had many requests for this wonderful recipe which is also relatively easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States