Pumpkin Roll Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Amazing! This was easy-peasy to mix up. I used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice rather than the one listed. I was leery of the towel and turned the cake out onto parchment dusted with icing sugar. It rolled up like a carpet. Best of all it is delicious. It's Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is so wonderfully yummy! I have never made pumpkin rolls before and made 6 of these at Christmas time for family gatherings...wow what a hit! Everyone loved it and said it was the best pumpkin roll they've ever tasted. Not to mention it was not too difficult to make. I used a jackolantern and it worked great. Thanks for posting this recipe! I will use it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe was so good. Oh my goodness. This recipe was the first one I have ever made and my hubby and I loved it. My cake part did crack a little bit but that's alright because it didn't change the flavor which was perfect!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've never made a roll before so I was a little nervous, but this recipe was so easy! Tastes amazing, and looks festive. Everyone raved about it. I read the other reviews and used wax paper on both sides of the towel when rolling while the cake was still warm, then refrigerating to cool. I also rolled the finished product in wax paper to keep it fresh overnight. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Overall it had a good flavor. But I learned the hard way it is NOT a make-a-day-ahead dessert. Silly me. It cooked up fine, nice texture and height. Rolled up great. The spread was the right consistency. Then I put it in the fridge to hold for dinner the next day. Mistake! When I pulled it out the next day, the cake part was thin, dry and hard. I might try this one again on a night when we can enjoy it that same evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Anything rolled is always intimidating, but the towel trick worked very well. This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My sister has been making this for Thanksgiving for years, and it is truly delicious. Very filling, and a nice alternative to pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I make about 12 of these every year for a bakesale I do. I get 12.00 for them. I always use wax paper to line my pan and grease and flour it. Sorta messy but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this last Christmas and everyone LOVED it!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Although my cake cracked, i did fill it with maple-walnut ice cream. I know this is off-topic but a great taste combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States