Pumpkin Roll Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Amazing! This was easy-peasy to mix up. I used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice rather than the one listed. I was leery of the towel and turned the cake out onto parchment dusted with icing sugar. It rolled up like a carpet. Best of all it is delicious. It's Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is so wonderfully yummy! I have never made pumpkin rolls before and made 6 of these at Christmas time for family gatherings...wow what a hit! Everyone loved it and said it was the best pumpkin roll they've ever tasted. Not to mention it was not too difficult to make. I used a jackolantern and it worked great. Thanks for posting this recipe! I will use it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe was so good. Oh my goodness. This recipe was the first one I have ever made and my hubby and I loved it. My cake part did crack a little bit but that's alright because it didn't change the flavor which was perfect!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've never made a roll before so I was a little nervous, but this recipe was so easy! Tastes amazing, and looks festive. Everyone raved about it. I read the other reviews and used wax paper on both sides of the towel when rolling while the cake was still warm, then refrigerating to cool. I also rolled the finished product in wax paper to keep it fresh overnight. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Overall it had a good flavor. But I learned the hard way it is NOT a make-a-day-ahead dessert. Silly me. It cooked up fine, nice texture and height. Rolled up great. The spread was the right consistency. Then I put it in the fridge to hold for dinner the next day. Mistake! When I pulled it out the next day, the cake part was thin, dry and hard. I might try this one again on a night when we can enjoy it that same evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Anything rolled is always intimidating, but the towel trick worked very well. This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My sister has been making this for Thanksgiving for years, and it is truly delicious. Very filling, and a nice alternative to pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I make about 12 of these every year for a bakesale I do. I get 12.00 for them. I always use wax paper to line my pan and grease and flour it. Sorta messy but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this last Christmas and everyone LOVED it!! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Although my cake cracked, i did fill it with maple-walnut ice cream. I know this is off-topic but a great taste combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States