Pumpkin Roll Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is wonderful! I am so excited! My girlfriend told me not to try it because pumpkin rolls are hard, make a mess, and won't turn out. Well, she needs to try this. It looks great, tastes great, and I will surley be making this again! My filling was not at all runny like some of the other comments. In my experience, using real butter when baking makes a big difference. Also, my cream cheese was very cold, straight fromt the fridge. The filling was thick, creamy, and ooooh soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
My whole family loved this! I greased my pan with cooling spray, and the cake stuck a bit. So next time I'll know to grease the pan with shortening. I baked it for 15 minutes at 325--but I think 300 might have been better because it was still almost overdone on the edges. All in all, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It is not too heavy and just perfect for an after Thanksgiving meal when you are in the mood for something sweet. The cake part did crack in one area, I might suggest baking a few minutes under the baking time to make sure it is moist enough to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe is just like the one I have but when you get your kitchen towel out,sprinkle it with powdered sugar then put the cake on it, then roll it up. Delicious! Diana Nelson-Rodgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
The recipe is good, but you should refrigerate your pumpkin roll after making it so the cream part can get a little more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHOBUNNY
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is festive for the holidays. The presentation and ease of making definitely deserves 5 stars. The taste is very good, but it didn't blow me away. I had never done any type of roll cake, and was pleasantly suprised that there were no problems rolling/unrolling the cake. I let the finished cake chill over night before tasting it. The cake was dense and had good pumpking flavor. I put a little pumpkin puree into the cream cheese filling. Most other roll cakes I've tried have a light, fluffy filling. The cream cheese filling was very good, but just a little too heavy for my taste. Next time, I will spread the cream cheese filling a little bit thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOBUNNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This is one of the best desserts I've ever made. All my guests raved about it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Wonderful and easy to make. Everybody loved it. This is a recipe I will keep and make over and over and over and over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
i left the nuts out and got rave reviews. i think it tasted best after 2 nights in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've never made a roll before so I was a little nervous, but this recipe was so easy! Tastes amazing, and looks festive. Everyone raved about it. I read the other reviews and used wax paper on both sides of the towel when rolling while the cake was still warm, then refrigerating to cool. I also rolled the finished product in wax paper to keep it fresh overnight. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States