Pumpkin Roll Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
As big a fan of pumpkin rolls I am, I've always been intimidated by actually making one. This was my first attempt and it was a piece of cake! Not to mention delicious!! I did make a few minor changes, I substituted pecans for the walnuts, and I only cooked it for 12 min because I used a convection oven, any longer and the edges would've browned. I lined my pan with parchment which prevented any sticking. I also think I could've dusted my towel with more powdered sugar, it didn't stick, but it wasn't enough to coat the top when I unrolled it. This is Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BertleMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was just like ex-mother in law used to make. It is a wonderful recipe. You have to pay close attention when putting the confectioners sugar on the towels. If you don't use enough it will stick to the towel but after you have made this a couple of times you should get the hang of it. The crean cheese filling is so good. I made it for christmas and it was gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Great pumpkin roll! It was harder than some desserts I make, but I followed the directions almost perfectly and it turned out great. I kept it rolled in the towel for not quite an hour. I also used a little more cinnamin and substituted pecans for the walnuts. The filling was perfect and the bread rolled nicely without cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Belen, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Thanks for this recipe. My family and friends loved it. I will definitely make it again and again. It looks hard to make but it's not. I followed the recipe without changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I love this recipe. I tried it for the first came out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe is just like the one I have but when you get your kitchen towel out,sprinkle it with powdered sugar then put the cake on it, then roll it up. Delicious! Diana Nelson-Rodgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly, no problems! I wish I could have tasted it after two nights, as the other reviewer said, but this roll didn't even see the next day! And there were only two of us eating it! HA! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very easy to follow recipe, came out very moist. I will defitely make this again, as all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States