Pumpkin Roll-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Very easy to work with and a huge family hit! Next time I'll add a little more spice to give it a slightly stronger 'pumpkin pie' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
It takes a couple days for the flavor to fully develop in these cookies but they're absolutely delicious once they've sat that long! I made them for a Thanksgiving potluck and they were a big hit. I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This recipe worked really well. The cookies came out really nicely, but to me, they tasted more orange than pumpkin, so the next time I make them I'll add more pumpkin or put some in the frosting. I used cream cheese frosting and it tasted good with the pumpkin and orange, but again, I think it would turn out better with some pumpkin added to the frosting or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fload

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is my go-to rollout cookie recipe. I use Sucanat in place of the brown sugar. I love that they are not overly sweet, and they hold up great for decorating by children. As long as I use extra flour when rolling, I have no problems at all with the dough tearing or sticking when trying to roll and cut cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Best. Cookies. Ever. That's nothing else I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My family demolished these cookies in two days, and I've already been requested to make them again (but a triple batch this time). I used sugar cookie icing and decorated them like jack-o-lanterns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama of four
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I thought is was such a nice change to regular sugar cookies! I doubled the spice and used a natural sugar alternative so my husband can eat them too and we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Despite all the negative reviews I thought I would give this recipe a chance because Im always looking for "seasonal" baking for the kids. Im so glad I did! We loved this cookie! It's so pumpkin-y/orange-y tasting...No pie crust, bland cookie here! I also had no sticky problems. It is a cut out cookie, so it does need to be chilled for a least a couple hours! It rolled out beautifully. I used Halloween cutters (I frosted half of them for the kids) The flavours are more pronounced the next day. A nice soft, flavorful cookie with a tinge of Autumn. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
An outstanding cookie with the orange rind - I also doubled the spices based on other reviews. Not at all a bland cookie, soft in the middle, though, does not get crispy like some other rolled cookies. I drizzled with orange glaze - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I altered the recipe a bit to my preferences, as follows: - Whole egg, not just yolk - Doubled the amount of cinnamon - Subtituted clove for ginger - Put 3/4 c. brown sugar instead of 1/2 c. - Substituted a tablespoon of apple cider for orange zest - Added a bit more flour to accomodate extra liquid With these adjustments these cookies were deliciously fall-spiced, moist and a hit with coworkers. I attribute the added cinnamon and sugar and apple cider to not having the flavor problem others had. Be sure to refrigerate dough for a long time and cut cookies quickly as this dough gets mushy fast as altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States