Pumpkin Roll-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made these cookies, I followed the recipe to the tee. They were very dry and didn't have any flavor except flour. I did add the right amount of seasonings, I was dissapointed, this is the first and last for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is one of the best pumpkin cookies that I have had or made. I changed one of the ingridents in the recipe, instead of Ginger, I put Allspice. My family and friends like them so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Despite all the negative reviews I thought I would give this recipe a chance because Im always looking for "seasonal" baking for the kids. Im so glad I did! We loved this cookie! It's so pumpkin-y/orange-y tasting...No pie crust, bland cookie here! I also had no sticky problems. It is a cut out cookie, so it does need to be chilled for a least a couple hours! It rolled out beautifully. I used Halloween cutters (I frosted half of them for the kids) The flavours are more pronounced the next day. A nice soft, flavorful cookie with a tinge of Autumn. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassie
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I like this cookie. I did make a few minor adjustments, by zesting an entire orange...which made maybe 1.5 tablespoons instead of one and by using only cinnamon to flavor the pumpkin, because thats what I had on hand. I also used fresh pumpkin that I roasted and then boiled down. They taste orangey like that, but I think it tastes better with more orange flavor. They were ok to roll out.As long as you have enough flour dusted it doesnt stick. I cut them in halloween shapes and I will be making them for halloween! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
The dough was so sticky that i couldn't roll it out. I tried to freeze it then roll and cut it out and after being in the freezer for 24hours, it was still to sticky to cut into shapes. I had to make gobs out of it. Then I did not care for the taste of the cookies at all. **made again was able to roll out this time, but they tasted bland :( Waste of time and supplies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
These were very, very bland...not much taste at all. They sure did look cute, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mama of four
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I thought is was such a nice change to regular sugar cookies! I doubled the spice and used a natural sugar alternative so my husband can eat them too and we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Bland and not even cookie like in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My family demolished these cookies in two days, and I've already been requested to make them again (but a triple batch this time). I used sugar cookie icing and decorated them like jack-o-lanterns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I was looking forward to these since I LOVE pumpkin cookies, but these did not do it. Sorry. The texture is funny but more so, the taste is pretty bad, even with more sugar and spices. Not very pumpkinny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States