Pumpkin Roll-Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I'm still pretty new to baking and was nervous to try this based on all the negative reviews. I added double the spices and it turned out pretty good. They were still just a little bland, but I bought some cream cheese frosting and that improved it a lot. My biggest problem was in shaping it with cookie cutters. Even though I used the suggested amount of flour, it was very sticky and hard to work with. Still, it was a good cookie and I would definitely suggest it with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikaylin Hackley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Used it for thanksgivukah dessert it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
If you closed your eyes you might be able to envision a good pumpkin cookie. Didn't have great flavor, very tough and hard to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My dough was really sticky even after 2 hours of chilling in the fridge, so I had to add a lot more flour. In trying to avoid the "pie crust" taste I even added some powdered sugar. It's possible my problem was my pumpkin was too watery. The dough consistency seemed to be more like bread dough than cookie dough (even when it was sticky). It had a lot of rebound when rolling out, and I had to keep rolling it in order to get it to stay . The cookies rose well (like sugar cookies) and were soft (like sugar cookies), but I didn't really like the taste or texture. I'm sure they'll be fine once I get some frosting on them. My 4 year old liked them without the frosting, but he's a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Best. Cookies. Ever. That's nothing else I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
So easy to make and bake. I omitted the salt & the only thing I'll change next time is add more spices. Otherwise it was perfect - So easy to do, quick in a flash, moist, tasty, and delicious right out of the oven with cream cheese frosting. Definately a favorite above the boring old sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
They were hard and tasteless. I don't know if its the recipe or me... I not an expert baker but I think I'm pretty goods I think its the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I personally did not like these they were too cakey. They also did not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Very easy to work with and a huge family hit! Next time I'll add a little more spice to give it a slightly stronger 'pumpkin pie' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My husband liked these without icing. We decided they are like a pumpkin pepper nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States