Pumpkin Roll III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is the best. I made some for my husband and he took it to work now I am getting request from all his friends there. I have made it with and without walnuts, most of my request are for the walnuts added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was really tasty, but hard to unroll from the cotton dish towel. It was pretty sticky. I will make this again because I could have messed it up. So my advice to someone wanting to try this just watch the portion of the instruction. The frosting is really really yummy and really makes the whole dessert. My husband thinks this filling with ANY roll cake would rock! Thanks for summiting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
people beg me to make this every fall. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was so delicious! I was in an adventurous mood and decided to try this and it actually wasn't too difficult. However, when i was rolling it, it did crack. But that didn't matter in the end really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tocookoreat_thatisthequestion!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This pumpkin roll is delicious and easy to make. I have made it about 10 times already and no one has complained. I always sprinkle chopped walnuts or almonds to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmensita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST PUMPKIN ROLL RECIPE YOU CAN EVER FIND JUST DO NOT PUT THE LEMON JUICE IN IT. I NEVER HAVE AND IT STILL GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I can't believe I never reviewed this! This is AWESOME!!!! The best pumpkin roll recipe I've tried. Once I was very low on sugar, so I subbed 1/2 brown sugar, and it is very good like that, too! When rolling, I always dust a piece of waxed paper with a little powderd sugar, then roll the cake and let it cool. The cream cheese filling is perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
As a novice the unrolling was tricky. I used parchment paper once it came out of the oven. It worked very well. I can't believe how quickly it disappeared from the tabel...I will definitely me making this many, many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I have been making these rolls for years, this recipe is almost identical to the one I use except instead of ginger I use pumpkin pie spice. For the filling I only use 2 tablespoons of butter instead of 4. I end up making almost 10 rolls a year and this year was the easiest because I just started using Parchment Paper. I bake it on the parchment then take it out of the oven and roll it up warm right in the parchment paper. Another thing I found to make the cake spongy and easier to roll is to beat the eggs until they form peaks, then add the sugar gradually and beat the sugar and eggs for about 5 minutes before folding in the pumpkin (Libby's 100% Pure pumpkin in a can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States